Organic & Medicinal Chemistry

(ICOMC - 2023)

(In honor of the excellent academic, research and administrative services of Prof. V. Rajeswar Rao, Professor of Chemistry (HAG), superannuating on 30th June, 2023)

To be conducted from

June 28-30, 2023

Organised by

Department of Chemistry

National Institute of Technology Warangal

Theme of the Conference

Organic Chemistry is an interdisciplinary branch of chemistry integrated with other areas of chemistry such as those of inorganic, physical, analytical, environmental and nuclear chemistries. The ICOMC-2023 conference aims to foster and carries collaborative interdisciplinary research in the latest methodologies and technologies in the broad areas of organic and Medicinal Chemistry. The conference aims to attract participants with different backgrounds to nurture cross- pollination between different research fields in the Organic and Medicinal Chemistry and to expose and to discuss innovative ideas, frameworks, methodologies, tools and applications. It is also a useful platform for the researchers, scientists, faculty and industry delegates to present and discuss most recent innovations, trends and research aspects, practical challenges and the solutions adopted in the field of Organic and Medicinal Chemistry. The technical program features of invited talks by eminent experts,

Sub-Themes of the Conference

  • Synthetic Organic Chemistry
  • Natural Products
  • Asymmetric Synthesis & Organocatalysis
  • Green and Sustainable Chemistry
  • Carbohydrates & Biochemistry
  • Organometallics
  • Medicinal Chemistry & Chemical Biology
  • Pharmaceuticals
  • Photochemistry & Photocatalysis
  • Heterocyclic & Bioorganic Chemistry
  • Functional Organic Materials
  • Physical Organic Chemistry
  • Organo-electronic Materials
  • Industrial and Bio-catalysis
  • Supramolecular Chemistry
  • Optics & Energy Materials
  • Drug Design and Delivery
  • Medical Nanotechnology & Bioinformatics
  • Food & Nutrition
  • Nanomaterials & Biomaterials
  • Computational Chemistry
  • Metal Organic Frameworks
  • Biomimetics
  • Chemical Processing and Technology
  • Chemo and Bio-informatics
  • Allied Sciences

  • Abstract Submission

    Abstract (not exceeding 500 words) of research papers are invited for presentation on topics related to Organic Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry mentioned in the brochure. It should be prepared in MS Word format as provided and need to send to the convener at the e- mail:

    Who Can Apply?

  • Faculty members, Research Scholars and PG students of academic institutions, colleges, and universities.

  • Scientists/technologists from research laboratories, R&D Institutions and Industries

  • Accommodation and Travel

    Accommodation will be provided in the Institute Visitors’ Block and also in nearby Hotels on payment and on first-cum first-served basis. (Many Hotels have Online Booking and interested delegates may book hotels online, on their own) Institute Visitors’ Block: Rs. 2000/- per day (Triple occupancy)

    Tariff of Some Well-known Hotels close to the venue in Warangal (as per their website)
    Hotel Suprabha: Rs 2000 Hotel Ashoka: Rs 1700
    Landmark Residency: Rs 1700 Haritha Kakatiya: Rs 1850

    How to reach?

    Nearby airport:

    Rajiv Gandhi International airport, Hyderabad (3h from Warangal)
    Nearby railway station:
    Kazipet (KZJ) 2 km from NIT, Warangal
    Warangal (WL) 12 km from NIT, Warangal

    Mode of Payment

    Registration Fee may be remitted through NEFT to the Bank account given below. Proof of remittance of the requisite registration fee (with transaction number, if online transaction) shall be sent by E-mail to

    Account Name ICOMC-2023
    Account No 41694907750
    Bank and Branch State Bank of India REC Warangal (NIT Campus)
    IFSC Code SBIN0020149

    For Participation only (without abstract):

    The participants interested to attend the conference are requested to send the filled in registration form along with the fee details and remittance receipt on or before 25.05.2023. The confirmation will be sent on 26.05.2023.

    How to Register?

    Submit the scanned copy of the filled in Registration Form by e-mail to on or before 25.05.2023 along with the requisite Registration Fee. The Brochure and details of the Registration Form can be downloaded from the institute website


    Early Bird Registration (before 15 April, 2023)
    By Due Date (15 May, 2023)
    Late Registration (25 May, 2023)
    Rs. 3600
    Rs. 4200
    Rs. 4800
    Academia and R&D Labs
    Rs. 2400
    Rs. 3000
    Rs. 3600
    UG Students
    Research Scholars and Students
    Rs. 1800
    Rs. 2400
    Rs. 3000
    Delegates from Asia
    USD 150
    USD 175
    USD 200
    Delegates from other countries
    USD 250
    USD 275
    USD 300

    List of key-note Speakers / Resource Persons

    Prof. Ada Yonath
    Noble Laurate - 2009
    Weizmann Institute of Science (WIS), Israel
    Prof. D. Basavaiah
    School of Chemistry,
    University of Hyderabad
    Prof. Roderick Bates
    Nanyang Technological University
    Prof. Kwang Pyo Kim
    Dept. of Applied Chemistry
    Kyung Hee University
    Yongin-si, 17104
    South Korea
    Prof. Hephzibah Kumpaty
    University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
    Prof. Mahesh Lakshman,
    The City College of New York,
    New York, USA
    Prof. Mahesh Pattabhiraman
    University of Nebraska Kearney,
    Prof. Bhisma K. Patel
    FASc, FNASc.,
    Department of Chemistry
    IIT Guwahati – 781039, Assam
    Dr. Srinivas Reddy
    CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad§ion=department&sec_id=68
    Prof. J. N Murthy
    Director, IISER, Thiruvananthapuram
    Prof. Srikantha B. Jonnalagadda
    School of Chemistry
    University of KwaZulu-Natal,
    South Africa
    Dr. Swamy Subramanyam
    Ignite life sciences, Bangalore
    Dr. Vijayavitthal T. Mathad
    Executive VP - R&D at MSN Laboratories, Hyderabad
    Prof. Beeraiah Baire
    Department of Chemistry
    IIT Madras
    Dr. Venkata Narasayya Saladi
    Deputy General Manager
    Ami Lifesciences Pvt. Limited
    Prof. D. B. Ramachary
    Department of Chemistry
    University of Hyderabad
    Hyderabad, Telangana
    Prof. G. Satyanarayana
    Department of Chemistry
    Hyderabad, Telangana