# ICMech-REC-2024

#### **TECHNICAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE**

Dr. Nikhil Gupta, New York University, USA.

Dr. Sri Bandyopadhyay, UNSW, Australia.

Dr. Marcin Sroda, AGHU, Poland

Dr. P Venkateswara Rao, UWI, West Indies.

Dr. Aneta Krzyzak, MUA, poland

Dr. Prabhakar R M, Univ. of Mississippi, USA

Dr. Manoj Gupta, NUS, Singapore.

Dr. S P Singh, IIT Delhi

Dr. Inderdeep Singh, IIT Roorkee

Dr. S.K. Acharya, NIT Rourkela

Dr. R K Pandey, IIT Delhi.

Dr. A S Sekhar, Director, IIT Palakkad.

Dr. Mihir Sarangi, IIT, Kharagpur.

Prof. V. Venkateswara Rao, IIT Bomabay

Prof. Mamilla Ravisankar, IIT Tirupati

Dr. Shakuntala O, KITS Warangal

Dr. Apparao T, NIT Warangal.

Dr. Shailesh Kundalwal, IIT, Indore.

Dr. Ganesh Tamadapu, IIT, Chennai.

Dr. Murshid Imam, IIT Patna

Dr. Kanmani Subbu, IIT, Palakkad.

Dr. Azeem P, NIT Warangal

Dr. Syam Prasad, NIT Warangal

Dr. Benerii babu, NIT Warangal

Dr. Vinay kumar, NIT Warangal

Dr. R Suresh Kumar, NIT Raipur.

Dr. S.K. PAL, NIT Rourkela.

Dr. B B V L Deepak, NIT, Rourkela.

Dr. G Srinivas, NIT Raipur

Dr. M. Heeralal, NIT, Warangal

Dr. I. Ramu, VIT Bhimavaram.

Dr. Phani Prashanthi, PVP SIT.

Dr. V. Hari Kumar (Professor)

Dr. Karthik Balasubramanian

Dr. D. Jaya Krishna (Professor)

Dr. V.P. Chandra Mohan (Professor)

### **CORE COMMITTEE**

Dr. C. Surva Prakasa Rao (Professor (HAG))

Dr. S. Srinivasa Rao (Professor (HAG))

Dr. P. Bangaru Babu (Professor (HAG))

Dr. A. Venu Gopal (Professor (HAG))

Dr. N. Selvaraj (Professor (HAG))

Dr. P. Ravi Kumar (Professor (HAG))

Dr. G. Amba Prasada Rao (Professor (HAG))

Dr. L. Krishnanand (Professor (HAG))

Dr. K.V. Sai Srinadh (Professor)

Dr. R. Narasimha Rao (Professor)

Dr. A. Kumar (Professor)

Dr. A. Veeresh Babu (Professor)

Dr. Y. Ravi Kumar (Professor)

Dr. M. Joseph Davidson (Professor)

Dr. P. Subhash Chandra Bose(Professor)

Dr. V. Vasu(Professor)

Dr. G. Naga Srinivasulu (Professor)

Dr. P. Vamsi Krishna (Professor)

Dr. K. Kiran Kumar (Professor)

Dr. Srikanth Korla (Professor)

Dr. V. Rajesh Khana Raju (Professor)

Dr. Shivraman

Dr. M. Manjaiah

Sri. G.R.K. Gupta

Dr. T. Sadasiva Rao

Dr. P. Ravi Kumar

Dr. M. Bhargava

Dr. Ch. Harikrishna

Dr. Anant Kumar Rai

Dr. P. Suresh

**Dr. Satyanand Abraham** 

**Dr. Prasanth Anand Kumar Lam** 

Dr. P. Ramesh Babu

**Dr. Gaurav Kumar Sharma** 

Dr. T. Gangadharudu

Dr. N. Srinagalakshmi

Dr. Vijay Choyal

#### **AWARDS**

- The Overall Best Presentation Award
- The Best Student Presentation Award (each in UG, PG and PhD)
- Session's Best Presentation Award
- The Best Poster Presentation Award



## **2nd International Conference on Mechanical Engineering: Researches and Evolutionary Challenges** (Hybrid Mode Conference)



on 29 - 31 May 2024 at NIT Warangal

### Organized by:

### **Department of Mechanical Engineering National Institute of Technology**

Warangal, Telangana, India.

**Patron** : Prof. Bidvadhar Subudhi

**Director, NIT Warangal** 

Chairman Prof. V. Suresh Babu, NITW

**HOD (MED), NIT Warangal** 

: Prof. K. Madhu Murthy , NITW Convener : Dr. G. Raghavendra, NITW, **Secretary** 

Dr. Syed Ismail, NITW,

Dr. B. Satish Ben, NITW

Joint Secretary: Dr.CH. Sampath Kumar, NITW,

Dr. G. Venkatesh, NITW,

Dr. Thamarai Selvan, NITW

# ICMech-REC-2024

### **ABOUT HOST**

The National Institute of Technology (NIT), Warangal is the first in the chain of 31 NITs\*, established in 1959. It is consistently ranked as one of the top engineering colleges in the country. Department of Mechanical Engineering offers One UG program, Seven PG programs and a Ph.D. program. There are 50 qualified and experienced faculty in the department. The department has liaison with reputed industries and R&D organizations.

## **CALL FOR PAPERS**

The conference aims at opening up scope for adequate coverage on current trends, changes and challenges in education and research. ICMech - REC - 2024 hosts following research areas:

Advanced Materials, Composite Materials, Nano Materials, Smart Materials, Additive Manufacturing, Tribology, Digital manufacturing and Industry 4.0, Advances in Machining, Advances in Materials Joining, Trends in Materials Processing, Modelling & Simulation in Manufacturing, Surface Science and Engineering, Artificial Intelligence in Manufacturing Process, Optimization Methods, Robotics, Advances in Manufacturing, Advances in Aerospace Materials, Gas Turbine and Heat Transfer, Thermal Sciences, Combustion, fire and fuels, Computational methods / tools in Mechanical systems, Engineering fundamentals and methodology, Experimental methods/tools in Mechanical systems, Fundamentals in heat, mass and momentum transfer, Energy Materials/ Bio-materials, Machine Design and Allied Mechanical Engineering Areas



In honour of the excellent academic, and administrative services of Prof. G. R. K. Gupta, Associate Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, Felicitation on 31st May, 2024

\*Supernnuation on 31st May, 2024

\*NITs are Institute of Importance established by Act of Parliament



### **IMPORTANT DATES**

Extended abstract submission last date: 30-03-2024

(only for conference)

Full Paper Submission: 10-04-2024
Notification to Authors: 15-04-2024
Revision submission by Authors: 10-05-2024
Early Bird Registration: 25-04-2024

### **PROCEEDINGS PUBLICATION**

Selected papers from the conference will be published by \*\*Springer as a proceedings book volume. Springer will conduct quality checks on the accepted papers and only papers that pass these checks will be published.

\*\* International Journal of Metallic Materials, Taylor and Francis Current Nanomaterials, Bentham Publishers Scopus. (will be updated soon)

### REGISTRATION

| Category                | Early Bird Registration<br>(till 10-05-2024) |           | Late Registration<br>(till 15-05-2024)        |
|-------------------------|--|-----------|---|
|                         | Online                                       | Physical  | (411 10 00 2021)                              |
| Student                 | 5000 INR                                     | 6000 INR  | 1000 INR / 25USD<br>per each<br>paper (extra) |
| Academician / Faculty   | 6000 INR                                     | 7000 INR  |   |
| Industrialist / R&D Lab | 9000 INR                                     | 10000 INR |   |
| Attendee                | 2000 INR                                     | 3000 INR  |   |
| Foreign Delegate        | 100\$  | 200\$     |   |

Note: Registration fee includes institute overhead charges and GST as per actuals. There are no additional charges for paper publication.

Accommodation: Limited accommodation will be provided in institute guest house on first come first serve on payment basis. Prior information for requirement of institute accommodation is to be intimated by participants.

Contact: Dr. G. Raghavendra - 99858 03317. Prof. Satish Ben - 98480 65254, Dr. Syed Ismail - 83329 69367

Email: icmechrec2024@gmail.com

Website: cmc.nitw.ac.in/conference/icmechrec2024